'If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or objects'
- Albert Einstein

Picture
I'm embarking on new things at the moment and, although it might seem like a challenge to put oneself out there, I'm the happiest I've been in a while simply knowing that I am working towards my goals. The first step is always the hardest. I've been sitting on this for a while, for years in fact, and have finally come to the realisation that I just need to get out there and do it. I need to take all those small steps because each step builds my confidence, makes me more motivated, and leads towards my goal.


People and things really don't make you happy in the long run. You may gloss over things that make you unhappy, or hide those obstacles behind new things that you acquire. However, at the end of the day you can't stop that little
feeling that you have deep down in your stomach. I've realised this recently. All you need to do is take that first step and you will feel happier for it. Once that first step has been taken then the only way is up. I'm working towards
a happier life by moving towards, and focusing on, my goals. Can you say the same?




Leave a Reply.